goodguy/cin-manual-latex.git
4 days agofix small url problem master 2022-11
Good Guy [Tue, 29 Nov 2022 17:32:08 +0000 (10:32 -0700)]
fix small url problem

5 days agotiny correction
Good Guy [Mon, 28 Nov 2022 19:40:25 +0000 (12:40 -0700)]
tiny correction

5 days agoAndrea updated detailed information on MKV + minor mods
Good Guy [Mon, 28 Nov 2022 17:39:15 +0000 (10:39 -0700)]
Andrea updated detailed information on MKV + minor mods

2 weeks agoAdd workaround for color model change before load backup + Overlay plugin mod
Good Guy [Sat, 19 Nov 2022 22:58:13 +0000 (15:58 -0700)]
Add workaround for color model change before load backup + Overlay plugin mod

3 weeks agominor additions concerning clip thumbnails
Good Guy [Thu, 10 Nov 2022 18:35:58 +0000 (11:35 -0700)]
minor additions concerning clip thumbnails

4 weeks agoadd missing paragraph to Overlay plugin
Good Guy [Sat, 5 Nov 2022 18:07:51 +0000 (12:07 -0600)]
add missing paragraph to Overlay plugin

4 weeks agoadded important details about using vaapi with proxy
Good Guy [Fri, 4 Nov 2022 22:20:23 +0000 (16:20 -0600)]
added important details about using vaapi with proxy

4 weeks agoinformation on script for proxy creation speedup
Good Guy [Fri, 4 Nov 2022 20:16:17 +0000 (14:16 -0600)]
information on script for proxy creation speedup

4 weeks agominor updates / correction 2022-10
Good Guy [Mon, 31 Oct 2022 13:47:41 +0000 (07:47 -0600)]
minor updates / correction

5 weeks agoAnother set of overlay illustrations
Good Guy [Fri, 28 Oct 2022 18:04:49 +0000 (12:04 -0600)]
Another set of overlay illustrations

2 months agoAndrea minor changes to keep relevant 2022-09
Good Guy [Wed, 28 Sep 2022 01:57:35 +0000 (19:57 -0600)]
Andrea minor changes to keep relevant

2 months agoAdded Alac audio as documented by Andrea
Good Guy [Wed, 21 Sep 2022 15:51:18 +0000 (09:51 -0600)]
Added Alac audio as documented by Andrea

3 months agodelete F_chromakey_cuda filter
Good Guy [Sat, 3 Sep 2022 21:15:09 +0000 (15:15 -0600)]
delete F_chromakey_cuda filter

3 months agoupdate plugins for ffmpeg 5.1 by Andrea 2022-08
Good Guy [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 20:59:16 +0000 (14:59 -0600)]
update plugins for ffmpeg 5.1 by Andrea

3 months agovery minor change
Good Guy [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 16:03:29 +0000 (10:03 -0600)]
very minor change

3 months agominor correction
Good Guy [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 03:55:45 +0000 (21:55 -0600)]
minor correction

3 months agonew Color Management section by Andrea
Good Guy [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 00:42:19 +0000 (18:42 -0600)]
new Color Management section by Andrea

4 months agohelp for working with color from Andrea via DeJay 2022-07
Good Guy [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 17:44:31 +0000 (11:44 -0600)]
help for working with color from Andrea via DeJay

4 months agoadd 1 line about F_ effects for clarification
Good Guy [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 15:02:30 +0000 (09:02 -0600)]
add 1 line about F_ effects for clarification

4 months agominor change for hw acceleration
Good Guy [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 17:10:06 +0000 (11:10 -0600)]
minor change for hw acceleration

4 months agominor fix from Andrea
Good Guy [Sun, 10 Jul 2022 22:02:58 +0000 (16:02 -0600)]
minor fix from Andrea

5 months agoAndrea has fixed the build/install to avoid using root
Good Guy [Sat, 2 Jul 2022 01:23:45 +0000 (19:23 -0600)]
Andrea has fixed the build/install to avoid using root

5 months agoadd bld_prepare.sh options of debian and ubuntu testing 2022-06
Good Guy [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 00:36:31 +0000 (18:36 -0600)]
add bld_prepare.sh options of debian and ubuntu testing

5 months agobitstream option not currently working
Good Guy [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 13:50:16 +0000 (07:50 -0600)]
bitstream option not currently working

5 months agoYUV color change mod
Good Guy [Sat, 4 Jun 2022 18:55:10 +0000 (12:55 -0600)]
YUV color change mod

6 months agotiny corrections 2022-05
Good Guy [Thu, 26 May 2022 18:01:53 +0000 (12:01 -0600)]
tiny corrections

6 months agominor updates for Timecode by Andrea
Good Guy [Thu, 26 May 2022 00:02:29 +0000 (18:02 -0600)]
minor updates for Timecode by Andrea

6 months agoadditional beneficial information added in Tips by Andrea
Good Guy [Thu, 5 May 2022 20:17:30 +0000 (14:17 -0600)]
additional beneficial information added in Tips by Andrea

7 months agonote on adding chapter intervals for tsmuxer
Good Guy [Tue, 3 May 2022 17:17:39 +0000 (11:17 -0600)]
note on adding chapter intervals for tsmuxer

7 months agoadded setarch i686 Note suggestion from Andrew
Good Guy [Sun, 1 May 2022 21:36:40 +0000 (15:36 -0600)]
added setarch i686 Note suggestion from Andrew

7 months agoredo bluray create screen by Andrea 2022-04
Good Guy [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 18:20:26 +0000 (12:20 -0600)]
redo bluray create screen by Andrea

7 months agoupdate Bluray for new Andrew audio options and chapters
Good Guy [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 21:55:19 +0000 (15:55 -0600)]
update Bluray for new Andrew audio options and chapters

7 months agoadd note on Elive about having 32-bit Debian also
Good Guy [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 00:10:49 +0000 (18:10 -0600)]
add note on Elive about having 32-bit Debian also

7 months agotiny changes
Good Guy [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 22:39:51 +0000 (16:39 -0600)]
tiny changes

7 months agoAndrea updated Mat's improved appimage build script usage
Good Guy [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 23:12:27 +0000 (17:12 -0600)]
Andrea updated Mat's improved appimage build script usage

7 months agoadd DPX possibilty for read
Good Guy [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 16:13:38 +0000 (10:13 -0600)]
add DPX possibilty for read

8 months agoAndrea added Igor workaround and cleaned up 2022-03
Good Guy [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 00:58:25 +0000 (18:58 -0600)]
Andrea added Igor workaround and cleaned up

8 months agoUpdated to correctly reflect Georgy's code fixes and enhancements for ContextHelp
Good Guy [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 18:57:45 +0000 (12:57 -0600)]
Updated to correctly reflect Georgy's code fixes and enhancements for ContextHelp

8 months agobetter by Andrea
Good Guy [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 15:12:23 +0000 (09:12 -0600)]
better by Andrea

8 months agoshape wipe updates
Good Guy [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 23:22:36 +0000 (17:22 -0600)]
shape wipe updates

8 months agoadd bad file format error message
Good Guy [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 16:42:16 +0000 (10:42 -0600)]
add bad file format error message

8 months agominor fix by Igor
Good Guy [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 14:10:06 +0000 (07:10 -0700)]
minor fix by Igor

9 months agomore minor fixes 2022-02
Good Guy [Mon, 14 Feb 2022 00:53:15 +0000 (17:53 -0700)]
more minor fixes

9 months agominor improvements from Andrea
Good Guy [Sat, 12 Feb 2022 18:32:32 +0000 (11:32 -0700)]
minor improvements from Andrea

9 months agoAndrea-s update for appimage and linuxdeploy management
Good Guy [Fri, 11 Feb 2022 22:25:54 +0000 (15:25 -0700)]
Andrea-s update for appimage and linuxdeploy management

9 months agoadd masks need Alpha channel
Good Guy [Tue, 8 Feb 2022 00:04:30 +0000 (17:04 -0700)]
add masks need Alpha channel

9 months agominor corrections and update to 2022 2022-01
Good Guy [Thu, 3 Feb 2022 22:50:24 +0000 (15:50 -0700)]
minor corrections and update to 2022

10 months agoAppImage different capabilities
Good Guy [Sat, 29 Jan 2022 20:09:37 +0000 (13:09 -0700)]
AppImage different capabilities

10 months agoeven more minor corrections
Good Guy [Thu, 27 Jan 2022 22:58:43 +0000 (15:58 -0700)]
even more minor corrections

10 months agominor corrections
Good Guy [Thu, 27 Jan 2022 22:39:41 +0000 (15:39 -0700)]
minor corrections

10 months agoone more IgorB fix
Good Guy [Sat, 22 Jan 2022 17:58:27 +0000 (10:58 -0700)]
one more IgorB fix

10 months agoproxy examples from IgorB and a few other changes
Good Guy [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 23:41:45 +0000 (16:41 -0700)]
proxy examples from IgorB and a few other changes

10 months agoadd Forum inability to register solution
Good Guy [Tue, 18 Jan 2022 18:54:35 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
add Forum inability to register solution

10 months agominor corrections as noted by Terje and Miroslav
Good Guy [Fri, 14 Jan 2022 01:32:27 +0000 (18:32 -0700)]
minor corrections as noted by Terje and Miroslav

11 months agovery minor correction 2021-12
Good Guy [Thu, 30 Dec 2021 21:20:38 +0000 (14:20 -0700)]
very minor correction

11 months agoReroute plugin additional information by Andrea
Good Guy [Fri, 24 Dec 2021 15:04:21 +0000 (08:04 -0700)]
Reroute plugin additional information by Andrea

11 months agoAndrea updated Plugins due to updated code for 14 of them
Good Guy [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 17:38:50 +0000 (10:38 -0700)]
Andrea updated Plugins due to updated code for 14 of them

11 months agoAndrea cleans up my changes!
Good Guy [Fri, 17 Dec 2021 17:07:04 +0000 (10:07 -0700)]
Andrea cleans up my changes!

11 months agominor fixes for image sequences
Good Guy [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 23:00:42 +0000 (16:00 -0700)]
minor fixes for image sequences

11 months agoupdate image sequence list creationg
Good Guy [Sat, 11 Dec 2021 02:17:32 +0000 (19:17 -0700)]
update image sequence list creationg

11 months agoAndrea provided corrections
Good Guy [Sat, 4 Dec 2021 18:10:21 +0000 (11:10 -0700)]
Andrea provided corrections

12 months agoforgot one fix in Android
Good Guy [Wed, 1 Dec 2021 20:07:22 +0000 (13:07 -0700)]
forgot one fix in Android

12 months agominor fixes for Android
Good Guy [Wed, 1 Dec 2021 20:01:32 +0000 (13:01 -0700)]
minor fixes for Android

12 months agoadd Android/Termux build notes from Andrew email 2021-11
Good Guy [Tue, 30 Nov 2021 15:46:04 +0000 (08:46 -0700)]
add Android/Termux build notes from Andrew email

12 months agoremove Formats.tex since now part of Quickstart.tex instead
Good Guy [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 22:55:29 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
remove Formats.tex since now part of Quickstart.tex instead

12 months agominor section name change to prevent future conflice
Good Guy [Tue, 23 Nov 2021 15:54:11 +0000 (08:54 -0700)]
minor section name change to prevent future conflice

12 months agoAndrea-s formats and codecs improvements
Good Guy [Sun, 21 Nov 2021 22:13:16 +0000 (15:13 -0700)]
Andrea-s formats and codecs improvements

12 months agoAndrea supplied Formats/Codecs section in Appendix
Good Guy [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 23:26:35 +0000 (16:26 -0700)]
Andrea supplied Formats/Codecs section in Appendix

12 months agoclarification from Andrea
Good Guy [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 15:25:56 +0000 (08:25 -0700)]
clarification from Andrea

12 months agoadd innovative feature to introduction
Good Guy [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 16:44:53 +0000 (09:44 -0700)]
add innovative feature to introduction

12 months agotiny fix
Good Guy [Wed, 10 Nov 2021 18:19:41 +0000 (11:19 -0700)]
tiny fix

12 months agominor fixes to include need for libGLU for OpenGL/AppImage
Good Guy [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 00:08:02 +0000 (17:08 -0700)]
minor fixes to include need for libGLU for OpenGL/AppImage

12 months agoadd Tip reference
Good Guy [Sun, 7 Nov 2021 01:11:57 +0000 (19:11 -0600)]
add Tip reference

12 months agoupdate Elive web locations
Good Guy [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 21:43:49 +0000 (15:43 -0600)]
update Elive web locations

13 months agotiny update to translations 2021-10
Good Guy [Wed, 27 Oct 2021 20:41:14 +0000 (14:41 -0600)]
tiny update to translations

13 months agoImage Sequences information by Andrea
Good Guy [Sat, 9 Oct 2021 00:53:39 +0000 (18:53 -0600)]
Image Sequences information by Andrea

13 months agoreally minor updates
Good Guy [Mon, 4 Oct 2021 20:34:22 +0000 (14:34 -0600)]
really minor updates

14 months agomore color management tips from Andrea 2021-09
Good Guy [Tue, 14 Sep 2021 21:09:12 +0000 (15:09 -0600)]
more color management tips from Andrea

14 months agoadd solution for Forum unsafe operation
Good Guy [Sun, 5 Sep 2021 16:53:30 +0000 (10:53 -0600)]
add solution for Forum unsafe operation

14 months agoMantis BT help that I keep forgetting
Good Guy [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 23:23:21 +0000 (17:23 -0600)]
Mantis BT help that I keep forgetting

15 months agoadd another item to when things go wrong 2021-08
Good Guy [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 04:25:29 +0000 (22:25 -0600)]
add another item to when things go wrong

15 months agoAndrea added Speed PerCent plugin
Good Guy [Mon, 30 Aug 2021 01:51:08 +0000 (19:51 -0600)]
Andrea added Speed PerCent plugin

15 months agoadd new ffmpeg 4.4 one line description
Good Guy [Sun, 29 Aug 2021 16:56:43 +0000 (10:56 -0600)]
add new ffmpeg 4.4 one line description

15 months agominor improvement
Good Guy [Wed, 11 Aug 2021 04:14:51 +0000 (22:14 -0600)]
minor improvement

15 months agodocument SLOW_SPEED and FAST_SPEED parameters
Good Guy [Wed, 11 Aug 2021 00:55:22 +0000 (18:55 -0600)]
document SLOW_SPEED and FAST_SPEED parameters

15 months agofix multbit x265 installation
Good Guy [Mon, 9 Aug 2021 18:20:38 +0000 (12:20 -0600)]
fix multbit x265 installation

15 months agoimprovements from Andrea
Good Guy [Mon, 9 Aug 2021 17:29:35 +0000 (11:29 -0600)]
improvements from Andrea

15 months agominor changes for clarification
Good Guy [Sun, 8 Aug 2021 23:25:35 +0000 (17:25 -0600)]
minor changes for clarification

15 months agoremove leftover hard-coded chapter number
Good Guy [Sun, 8 Aug 2021 00:09:58 +0000 (18:09 -0600)]
remove leftover hard-coded chapter number

15 months agotypo fix spotted by Andrew
Good Guy [Sat, 7 Aug 2021 23:53:45 +0000 (17:53 -0600)]
typo fix spotted by Andrew

15 months agoone line fix
Good Guy [Thu, 5 Aug 2021 22:58:37 +0000 (16:58 -0600)]
one line fix

15 months agoupdate Installation for multibit availability and how-to
Good Guy [Thu, 5 Aug 2021 02:26:17 +0000 (20:26 -0600)]
update Installation for multibit availability and how-to

16 months agobackground rendering tip addition 2021-07
Good Guy [Wed, 28 Jul 2021 21:47:17 +0000 (15:47 -0600)]
background rendering tip addition

16 months agoimproved formatting by Andrea
Good Guy [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 15:48:48 +0000 (09:48 -0600)]
improved formatting by Andrea

16 months agoupdate with Andrea more Context Help + minor
Good Guy [Fri, 23 Jul 2021 20:48:04 +0000 (14:48 -0600)]
update with Andrea more Context Help + minor

16 months agominor improvements from Andrea
Good Guy [Fri, 16 Jul 2021 20:31:53 +0000 (14:31 -0600)]
minor improvements from Andrea

16 months agoadd Export EDL document by Andrea
Good Guy [Mon, 12 Jul 2021 19:32:39 +0000 (13:32 -0600)]
add Export EDL document by Andrea

16 months agoAndrea Color stuff in lieu of Color Management
Good Guy [Wed, 7 Jul 2021 00:26:18 +0000 (18:26 -0600)]
Andrea Color stuff in lieu of Color Management

16 months agoAndrea additions +
Good Guy [Tue, 6 Jul 2021 01:16:27 +0000 (19:16 -0600)]
Andrea additions +

17 months agoadd how to use 4 windows as a group 2021-06
Good Guy [Tue, 22 Jun 2021 06:16:40 +0000 (00:16 -0600)]
add how to use 4 windows as a group